Uniabuja releases 2014/2015 approved academic calendar

0
Members of Staff and Students are hereby informed that the authorities of the University of Abuja, approved the Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Academic Session as follows: –

FIRST SEMESTER
1. Monday October 27, 2014 – New Students
Return and Continue Payment of Fees and
Registration.
2. Wednesday October 29, 2014 – Senate Meeting
3. Monday November 3, 2014 – Old Students
Return and Lectures Commence for all students.
4. Monday November 10-Tuesday November 11,
2014 – Orientation of New Students
5. Friday November 21, 2014 – Matriculation
6. Wednesday November 26, 2014 – Senate
Meeting
7. Tuesday December 9, 2014 – University Wide
Quiz
8. Thursday December 11, 2014 – Students’ Union
Election
9. Tuesday December 23, 2014 to Friday January
2, 2015 – Christmas Break
10. Monday January 5, 2015 – Lectures Continue
11. Wednesday January 28, 2015 – Senate
Meeting
12. Monday February 16 to Friday February 20,
2015 – Revision Week
13. Monday February 23, 2015 – First Semester
Examinations Commence
14. Wednesday March 4, 2015 – Committee of
Deans Meeting
15. Friday March 13, 2015 – First Semester
Examinations End
16. Wednesday March 18, 2015 – Senate Meeting
17. Monday March 16 to Friday March 20, 2015 –
First Semester Break

Leave a Reply