15 States Shun the 22nd Sept. Resumption Date for schools


It has been gathered that about 15 states in the country will not be resuming today as directed by the federal government.

The states are Rivers, Oyo, Ekiti, Osun, Benue, Niger, Zamfara, Adamawa, Kano, Kwara, Kogi, Akwa Ibom and Ebonyi Lagos and Ogun.

This is because in most of the states, teachers are insisting that safety measures must be put in place to protect them and their pupils from contracting the deadly Ebola Virus Disease.

It was learnt that teachers in Lagos will be on duty today but pupils will remain at home until October 8.

The Nigeria Union of Teachers in most of the states has ordered its members to shun academic activities until the government provided gadgets in schools to ensure not only their safety but that of their pupils.

Leave a Reply