Rsust Releases Approve Academic Calendar For 2014/2015 Academic Year

0

The Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Nkpolu – Oroworukwo,
Port Harcourt has release her Approved Academic Calendar for 2014/2015 Academic Year

S/No Activities Duration

1. Arrival of Fresh Students Monday 13th October, 2014

2. Orientation of Fresh Students Tuesday 14th October to Friday 17th
October, 2014

3. Arrival of Returning Students Monday 20th October, 2014

4. On-line Registration for All Students Begins Monday 20th October, 2014

5. On-line Registration for All Students Ends Friday 16th January, 2015

6. First Semester 2014/2015 Academic Session Lectures Monday 3rd November, 2014
Begin for All Students

7. First Semester 2014/2015 Lectures End for All Students Friday 6th February, 2015

8. Matriculation Ceremony 21st January 2015

9. Christmas Break Monday 22nd December, 2014 –
Friday 2nd January, 2015

10. First Semester 2014/2015 Examination Begin for All Monday 16th February, 2015
Students .Faculty of Law begins a week earlier Monday, 9th February, 2015

11. First Semester 2014/2015 Examination End for All Friday 13th March, 2015
Students. Faculty of Law ends a week earlier Friday 27th February, 2015

12. Submission of First Semester 2014/2015 Examination Monday 9th March, 2015
Results Begins

13. Convocation Ceremony Saturday 21st March, 2015

14. Submission of First Semester 2014/2015 Examination 20th March, 2015
Results Ends

15. Second Semester 2014/2015 Academic Session Lectures Monday 23rd March, 2015
Begin for All Students
Faculty of Law begins a week earlier Monday 16th March, 2015

16. Students’ Week Monday 27th April 2015 – Sunday
3rd May 2015

17. Second Semester 2014/2015 Academic Session Lectures Friday 12th June, 2015
End for All Students
Faculty of Law ends a week earlier Friday 5th June, 2015

18. Project Defence (External Examination) Begins Monday 15th June 2015

19. Project Defence (External Examination) Ends Friday 26th June 2015

20. Second Semester 2014/2015 Examination Begin for All Monday 29th June, 2015
Students
Faculty of Law begins a week earlier Monday 22nd June, 2015

21. Second Semester 2014/2015 Examination End for All Friday 17th July, 2015
Students
Faculty of Law ends a week earlier Friday 10th July, 2015

22. Submission of Second Semester 2014/2015 Examination Monday 20th July, 2015
Results Begins

23. Submission of Second Semester 2014/2015 Examination Friday 7th August, 2015
Results Ends

24. Examination Board Meetings, A & GRC Meetings End Friday 21st August, 2015

25. Senate Meeting to consider Results Thursday 27th August, 2015

26. 2014/2015 Academic Session Ends Friday 28th August, 2015

27. Vacation Begins Saturday 18th July, 2015

28. Vacation Ends Saturday 9th October, 2015

29. Sandwich Lectures/Examinations For 2014/2015

30. 2015/2016 Academic Session Begin Monday 12th October, 2015

Leave a Reply