Federal University Lokoja Releases 2014/2015 APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR

0

The Authorities of the federal university lokoja has releases her 2014/2015 APPROVED ACADEMIC CALENDAR

 

FIRST SEMESTER

 

EVENT DATE DURATION

1.Registration of New Students Wednesday 8th – 17th October, 2014

2 Weeks


 

2. Registration of Returning Students

Monday 13th – Monday 20th October, 2014

1 Week


 

3.Orientation for New Students

Monday 20th – Wednesday 22th October, 2014

3 Days


4. Matriculation for New Students

Thursday 30th October, 2014

1 Day


5. Lectures

Monday 20th October – Friday 19th December, 2014

9 Weeks


 

6.Add & Drop

24th to 28th November, 2014

1 week


 

7. Mid-Semester Break

Saturday 20th December – Sunday 4th January, 2015

2 Weeks


8. Lectures

Monday 5th January – Friday 13th February, 2015

3 Weeks


9. Revision

Monday 16th February – Friday 20th Feb. 2015

1 week


10. First Semester Examination

Monday 23rd February – Friday 6th March, 2015

2 Weeks


 

SECOND SEMESTER

EVENT DATE  DURATION

1. Lectures

Monday, April 6th – Friday 29th May, 2015

8 Weeks


2. Add & Drop

Monday, 20th – Friday 24th April, 2015

1 Week


3. Mid-Semester Break

Saturday 30th May – Sunday 7th June, 2015

1 Week


 

4. Lectures

Monday 8th June – Friday 17th July, 2015

6 Weeks


5. Revision

Monday 27th – Friday 31st July, 2015

1 Week


5. Examination

Monday 3rd – Friday 14th August, 2015

2 Weeks

Leave a Reply